Annual Awards Party 2015

February 9th, 2015

Annual Awards Party 2015

Thanks to everyone who contributed to the success of our party on Saturday night.

Everybody enjoyed themselves, partly due to the excellent meal that started the night off and the very hard work put in by several members of the committee. Our guest speaker John Cleland was on great form and we were treated to many tales of his motorsport career, (some hilarious), which interestingly included a foray into stage rallying, navigated by none other than Jaggy Bunnet!.  Racing followed and the rest is etched in BTCC history.

[nggallery id=123]

The above pictures, kindy provided by GE Photography, are of our guest speaker, John Cleland and our trophy winners. Front row L to R are Drew McLean, Thelma Proudlock, Guest Speaker John Cleland, Club Champion Danny Pattie and David Bogie. Middle row L to R are Stuart Paterson, Chris McKnight, Greg McKnight, Nathan Hogg, Liam Grierson, Stephen Palmer, Warren Gillepsie, and Andy Pattie. Back row L to R are Gordon Clendinning, Paul Whyte, Allan Paterson, Colin Maxwell, Liam Harkness, James Robertson, Willie Keaning, Bob Sloan and Tony Currie.

Next year’s event will be something very special as it’s our 65th anniversary. We are working on it now. Be sure to attend…