The William Paterson Targa Rally Finals & Seeded List

May 29th, 2018

The William Paterson Targa Rally Finals & Seeded List

         The William Paterson Memorial Targa Rally 2018 Finals & Seeded List

                                                           Sunday 3rd June 2018

Final Instructions

Thank you for your entry, your start number is listed below, but may change if there are withdrawals from list

If you have any questions please contact Ian Crosbie CoC 07740949240 as soon as possible.

Start Venue

Here is the address and postcode to type into your sat nav:

Brownrigg Loaning, Dumfries DG1 3JU

Coming from the South A75 Turn Left at roundabout at Shell Garage SP Dumfries, next Mini Roundabout at Lookers VW Garage straight ahead, passed Denton Tyres on right, 500mtr turn right at junction (will have a motorsport arrow displayed) then immediate Left at Ciceley Commercial yard

From North turn Right at Shell Roundabout, then follow above instructions


On arrival at HQ area please unload cars and park trailers and towing vehicle at back of parking area at Oaktree Garage premises due to limited space. Then park competing cars in a line in starting order in front of HQ

Please be aware the Police will be on the Targa roads on  Sunday


The Official Notice Board

This will be located at Rally HQ at signing on, at Oaktree Garage at start of the event


Drivers Briefing

The drivers briefing will be held at the Rally HQ at the HQ area at 9.30 am.approx all competitors must attend. 1st car will start from HQ AT 10.01


Contacting the Organisers

Clerk of the Course: Ian Crosbie 07740949240


Noise Test & Scrutineering, Signing On


Access to the Start venue is available from 07:45 am onwards.

Noise Check

Noise check will open at 08.00am. Vehicles failing the noise check will not be allowed to start.


Follow the arrows on arrival at the venue to the car parking area. Please park as directed and report to signing-on. Noise check, Scrutineering and signing on will be adjacent to the car parking area at Oaktree Garage. Any competitor not signed on by 9.30 am will not be allowed to start.  

There will be super unleaded fuel within the event area, so make sure you have enough to complete the event which is approximately 60 miles in total, there are three garages on the rally route selling regular fuel if required

Please remember spill kit & Triangle



Ammendments / Additions to the SR’s


Officials.  Msa Scrutineer:-  Peter Clingan

                Club Stewards:- Gordon Paterson & Alan Candlish

                Chief Marshal:-  Donald Carruthers

All stop lines are stop astride

There will be Code Boards on some tests which will have a large C on an A4 Day-Glo card,  I will post there positions on notice board on Sunday

Penalties for missing or wrong code will be 20 seconds


All road section routes will now be on a marked map instead of tulip diagram road book

Any other updates will be posted on Notice Board at HQ on Sunday

No Driver Town Navigator Town Car cc Cls
1 Chris Hunter Workington Fiona Tyson Workington Mazda Mx5 1.8 MB
2 Simon Jennings Durham Liam Charlton Hexham Peugeot 106 Gti 1.6 MB
3 Kevin Savage Carnforth Phillip Savage Morecambe Suzuki Ignis 1.5 MB
4 Jack Palmer Maryport Liam Hodgson Cockermouth Rover 25 1.4 MA
5 Craig Wallace Kirriemuir Alastair Beck Prestwick Toyota  Corolla G6R 1.6 MB
6 Ryan Hay Denny Niall Thomson Bo’ness Toyota Paseo ST 1.5 MB
7 Chris Marsh Hornsea Andy Beaumont Hull Proton Satria Gt 1.8 EB
8 Stuart Paterson Dumfries Alice Paterson Dumfries Renault Clio WRC 1.5 NA
9 David Crosbie Penpont Kelsey Gillespie Dumfries Renault Clio 1.2 NA
10 Allan Paterson Dumfries Helen Brown Dumfries Mazda Mx5 1.8 NB
11 Quentin James Preston Tom Howe Preston Citroen C2  GT 1.5 EB
12 Helen Harkness Carlisle Barry Lindsay Carlisle Vauxhall Corsa 1.4 MA
13 Philip Hodgson Carlisle Ian Giles Penrith Mazda Mx5 2.0 EB
14 Paul Bowness Wigton Esther Bowness Wigton Mazda MX5 1.8 EB
15 Fraser Hughes  Conon Bridge Peter Mc Innes Fortrose Mazda Mx5 1.8 EB
16 Jack Houston Castle Douglas Albert Connelly Castle Douglas Mazda Mx5 1.6 NB
17 Nick Robertson Glenluce Graham Pollitt Bridge of Dee Renault Clio172 2.0 EB
18 Sam Hunter Prestwick Andrew Hunter Sorn BMW 318 TI 1.9 NB
19 Calum MC Lean Killean Hunter Rice bonnybridge BMW 318Ti 1.8 NB
20 Kathryn Mackay Carnforth Malcolm Mackay Carnforth Mini Clubman 1.3 NA